Time has finally been called on Google’s failed social media network Google+. While Google made their announcement in October, giving a deadline of August 2019, the date has now officially been locked in earlier than expected – on April 2nd 2019. Although the social network did successfully create a small number of engaged communities around certain topics and interests, it never quite managed to scale to the size of its competitors Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Snapchat, so now Google has decided to reluctantly pull the plug. What does this mean for your business?Google has explained that on April 2nd all Google+ accounts and Google+ pages will be shut down permanently and content will start to be removed - including photos and videos. So, if you have anything on there you need to save then you should do so immediately by clicking here. It’s also important that you remove any links to your Google+ button from your company website. The same goes for letterheads, business cards and anywhere else you might be directing people towards your individual or business G+ profiles. For assistance removing your Google+ button please contact us at email@example.com or call us on Freephone 0800 988 8366.